Benefits Advisory Committee


It is the policy of Georgetown University to seek broad input into the development and analysis of all benefit plans made available to University employees. To facilitate this policy, the Benefits Advisory Committee was established.


Benefit Advisory Committee Meetings are held quarterly with additional meetings scheduled as needed. If you would like to discuss concerns or potential topics to be considered for the meeting agenda, please contact one of the committee members (listed below).

2022 Meeting Summaries
2021 Meeting Summaries
2019 Meeting Summaries
2018 Meeting Summaries


The BAC is designed to be proportionally representative of all employee constituencies. Below is a listing of all current BAC members, along with their telephone numbers, where appropriate. Elliott Crooke is currently the chair of the BAC.

Main Campus

Vacant (AAP)
David Edelstein (Faculty) 
Lahra Smith (Faculty)
George Comer (Faculty) 687-0676
Andrew Henley (Staff) 

Medical Center

Elliott Crooke (Faculty) 687-1644
Mark Danielsen (Faculty) 687-4169
Whitman Brown (Staff)
Karen Julien (AAP) 687-1070

Law Center

Tracey Thomas (Staff) 
Emily Satterthwaite (Faculty)
Ruby Sheikh (AAP) 662-9314

University Services 

Jonalyn Ware Green (Staff) 687-7553
Daniel O’Neil (Staff) 687-6708

Nominated by Faculty Senate 

Maggie Little (Faculty) 687-6189
Harvey Iglarsh (Faculty) 687-3790
Astrid Weigert (Faculty) 687-6051

Nominated by Staff/AAP Council

Madeline Vitek Memenza (Staff)
Maria Snyder (AAP) 687-5578 

Non-Voting Members

Richard Bates — retired faculty member
Charles DeSantis, AVP for Benefits 687-1787
Anthony Kinslow VP & CHRO 687-2500
Rosemary Kilkenny, VP, Institutional Diversity & Equity 687-4798
Rachel Bridges, Director, Benefits Services & Communications 687-1190

Any general questions relating to the committee can be directed to Rachel Bridges at